Lifestyle Changes

I admit I’ve been slacking off on the blogging front but I’m not going to apologize this time. I’ve been taking better care of myself and focusing on my overall health. I’ve been hitting the gym several times a week as well as doing yoga. When I’m not working out, I’m meal planning and prepping.

I’ll be honest, I was never a huge fan of working out. I did the Beachbody thing before I got married and it helped me get in shape.  I’ll admit its not the actual workouts I’ve always hated, its actually going to a busy gym. I was always too lazy to fit going during a quiet time into my routine – It just wasn’t convenient. My anxiety prevented me from going during the times that best fit into my routine (but we’re getting there).

Why did things change? Besides getting a handle on my anxiety, I’ve also slowly convinced my husband to start going. He also comes to yoga with me once a week ( I still don’t think I could get him to a hot yoga class!). Depending on our schedules, I now workout 3-5 days a week – I normally try for no less then 4 but sometimes that just doesn’t work.

A couple of months ago we also went low-carb. Not Keto, just low(er) carb. Since I am lifting weights, some carbs are needed to build and maintain muscle. I’ve cut out processed/ refined carbs such as chips, donuts, candy and I’m sticking with natural carbs such as sweet potatoes, banana’s, and black beans.

Working out, meal planning, and meal prepping are taking up a lot of my free time. During times that I would normally be prepping for a blog post, I’m now focusing on my health.

With the upcoming holiday, I will have some extra time to get some items done related to blogging. Be on the lookout for my favorite brushes, battle of the blenders, how changes in my habits have helped change my skin, and my current favorites!

 

Leave a comment