First Sephora Order – July 2014

Recently I’ve been seeing a lot of posts where bloggers or Youtubers have been looking back on their very first Sephora order. I figured what the hell – I might as well show you all my first order as well! It was actually not easy to find. My first order was in July 2014 – Sephora has the order date but doesn’t have any other order or product details. I had to search my email and then my blog ( I started blogging shortly before this so I figured I had a record somewhere!).  I use to shop soley at Walmart or Ulta – Sephora just seemed too out of reach and expensive at the time! Even though I was making very good money at the time, I decided to splurge since my wedding was coming up. I’m not sure what my excuse now is!! Haha.

20140806-181212-65532453.jpg

Soap & Glory – The Righteous Butter. I love this stuff and this purchase may have started the love affair. Do you all remember when Soap & Glory was still sold in Sephora??! I can’t even count how many times I’ve repurchased this.

Sephora Collection Makeup Wedges. I’m pretty sure this was my first step toward applying foundation with a sponge. Didn’t have a clue what I was doing but I tried to figure it out! Definitely not a repurchase.

Make Up For Ever Aqua Brow. I don’t have a damn clue what I decided to pick up a brow pomade when I had NEVER done my brows before. I mean – who the hell goes straight in with pomade and doesn’t have a clue what they’re doing? Apparently Me. Definitely not a repurchase . Not that I thought it was a bad product – I just don’t need waterproof brows and I prefer a more natural look now.

screenshot_20180829-130943_instagram6793392893996906385.jpg

Do you see these 2014 brows? What the hell did I need a pomade for LOL. My brows may currently look like a complete mess but at least they don’t look like pencils. Haha.

Samples & Birthday gift. I couldn’t even begin to tell you if I like or used any of it.

From here is where my obsession started….. all with a brow pomade and some lotion. I’d like to think I’ve come pretty far since 2014! Haha

I’d love to read what your first Sephora purchase was and if you still use any of the products.

2 thoughts on “First Sephora Order – July 2014

  1. TheMakeupCase17

    My first Sephora purchase goes way back to I think 2005 or 2006, but the oldest one in my history is 2008. And it was an in-store purchase of the Bare Minerals foundation. That was it. My first 3 purchases in my history are just that same foundation & one time I got the Mineral Veil as well. Bare Minerals was the ONLY brand I really purchased (with very few exceptions) until I started blogging in 2014.

Leave a comment