It Cosmetics CC Matte

I love the IT Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC Cream, so when I heard they were releasing a matte version – I HAD TO TRY IT. I’m an oily skinned girl and as much as I’ve been loving the glowly look, I still love a nice matte finish.

20180813_060945821557276758322524-e1534350751679.jpg

Instead of grabbing the foundation from Sephora for $38 I decided to grab the set on QVC for $45. The set included the CC Matte ($38), CC Airbrush Perfecting Powder ($35), and the CC Skin Perfecting Brush ($48).  Individually the products in the set would set you back $121! I’m so glad I only forked over $45! The set is still available on QVC and is currently priced at $59. That’s still a steal for the items you get!

20180813_0612237393573811685452168.jpg

In the picture above, I swatched both the original and matte in the shade light. The matte version does dry down just a pinch darker. I would also consider the matte version a comfort matte – its not overly matte or drying. It do find that I don’t get as shiny as I tend to get with the original.

I’ve been using the Skin Perfecting Brush with the Airbrush Perfecting Powder to lightly set not only this foundation, but the original, as well as others in my collection. I’m very happy with it! You can build it up to add more coverage but I enjoy lightly dusting it on to help keep everything in place. Bronzer, blush, highlight, etc. goes over the powder nicely, and I don’t notice any grabbing or skipping.

I love IT Cosmetics products and these are no exception. I love the way my skin looks and I never get cakey when wearing these products. I also love that the CC Cream is full coverage but I can use a beauty blender to thin it out when needed.

The only downside is the terrible shade range. Right now I have to mix light and medium to get my kind of “tan shade”. At my palest – the fair shade can still be too dark. I’d love to see IT Cosmetics really expand their shade range and include different undertones. I have a neutral undertone, so I can generally make these work but if you lean heavily to pink, yellow, or olive – you should definitely swatch these before picking up if you’ve never tried any of the CC cream!

 

One thought on “It Cosmetics CC Matte

Leave a comment