Juvia’s Place Warrior Palette

I’ve had my eye on the Juvia’s Place Warrior Palette for some time. I was waiting on the right time to pick it up from Ulta so I could get points, use a coupon, etc. When Ulta sent out the 20% off coupon to coincide with the Sephora VIB Appreciation Sale, I knew it was time!

I love neural yet bronzy shades. These types of shades are my go to, especially in the summer! There’s just something about a tan bronze glow that I LOVE! According to the Juvia’s Place website, the Warrior Palette is an edgy spin on the Nubian Palette. The Nubian is what made me fall in love with Juvia’s Place, so naturally I had to have this one too. The color selection makes a the Warrior a great sister palette.

20180904_075203250765134860205656.jpg

The formula is incredibly silky and buttery, which is no surprise coming from this brand. The palette features 3 mattes, and 6 shimmers. The shadows are all pigmented and translate on to the eyes equally as beautiful. I can’t speak for the colorful shadows Juvia’s is known for, but the formula of the neutrals is by far my favorite.

20180904_0751394967024148979270078.jpg

Just look at these shades! So full of pigment and absolutely stunning! The only downside to this palette, is the lack of mattes – particularly crease/ transition shades – this is where the Nubian palette can be pulled in for a wide range of looks. However, you can pull in any other palette if you deem necessary, I just LOVE the Nubian.

These shadows blend so incredibly well! You also don’t need to wet your brush before going in with a shimmer, they are stunning on their own. The best part is that  I have never had an issue with creasing or fading – these last for the entirety of my work day!

Have you tried the Warrior Palette or anything else from Juvia’s Place?

4 thoughts on “Juvia’s Place Warrior Palette

Leave a comment