Tarte Park Ave Princess Chisel Palette

At the end of July the Tarte Park Ave Princess Chisel Palette was featured in one of the weekly WOW sales for only $23. I had my eye on the palette for some time but just couldn’t pay $45 when I already had other contour palettes I needed to use. Well…. when I saw the price drop, I knew that was the time to snatch it up!

20180806_0859301616884749695604763.jpg

As soon as you take the palette out of the box, it feels sturdy yet sleek. I love the rose gold packaging and the huge mirror! The pans are also magnetic so they can be easily moved and popped into an empty palette for easy customization! This also makes me wonder if Tarte will begin to sell individual refills!

20180813_0613023420943050515278025.jpg

The palette features 2 matte highlighters (halo & enhance), 2 matte bronzers (princess cut & angle), and 2 shimmery bronzers (carat & crown).  The powders are oil free and enhanced with vitamin E.

20180729_1813038107247075068237480.jpg

I am so incredibly impressed with these powders. The swatches don’t even do them justice. They perform beautifully on the face! Princess cut is a beautiful contour shade and angle is great for warming up the face. The shimmer bonzer in carat is PERFECT for giving the face a subtle sun kissed glow. Crown is a little too dark for me but I’ve actually been loving it on the eyes! I’ll also mix a tiny bit in with carat if I want to look a little more bronzy. The matte highlighters blend out so well under the eyes and are great when used to set concealer or primer on the lids!

I have been loving this palette so much! I’ve used it for the past 3 weeks straight. When I’m going for a bronzy look or don’t feel like doing much makeup these are so fast and easy to blend out on the eyes. This has by far become my favorite face palette.

Now that I’ve discovered a product I truly love, I need to declutter some of my bronzers and face palettes that I rarely use – obviously they don’t impress me enough if I never reach for them.

For $23 this was a fantastic buy! This product has absolutely impressed me, which has been a difficult thing for brands to do lately. The packaging is gorgeous and the product inside is so beautiful, creamy, and blendable. I cannot recommend this palette enough!!!

One thought on “Tarte Park Ave Princess Chisel Palette

  1. Thank you for the review! I wasn’t so sure about this palette but I was curious because it’ll be one of the Boxy Luxe products! Now I might have to upgrade… 🤔

Leave a comment