Hey guys! I just received the complimentary Maybelline New York Vox Box courtesy of Influenster for testing purposes. If you don’t know what Infuenster is, its a product discovery platform that lets consumers  discover and share knowledge on products through sampling and reviews. I have received several vox boxes in the past but this is the first one in probably over a year.

20170718_103430

My box came with the Maybelline Master Strobe Lighting Liquid Illuminating Highlighter in Light 100 and the Dream Brightening Creamy Concealer in 40 Medium.

20170718_103309

The concealer is a smidge too dark for me right now but after I get a bit tanner, this should work well. For testing purposes I mixed it with the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind concealer in Fair which is currently a little light for me, so I was able to get a good match. The concealer is very creamy and applies easily. The concealer combo blended nicely and covered my dark circles pretty well. I’ll be curious to try this on its own and see how brightening and long wearing it is. So far its pretty decent for a stick concealer, which normally isn’t my favorite.

The highlighter is gorgeous and absolutely shattered any of my expectations. First off once its sets – it doesn’t freaking budge so apply to one cheek bone at a time. It mixed well with my foundation and gave me an overall nice glow. It blended out nicely with my fingers as well as a morphe sponge. It doesn’t take much building to get a blinding highlight. I was impressed it didn’t budge and only slightly faded through the day.

Have any of you tried these products?

