Another Colour Pop Haul?! I know, I know but sometimes I just can’t help myself. I love highlighters and setting sprays so it was inevitable.

20170717_194622

Can we take a moment to appreciate this gorgeous crystal packaging?

20170717_195249

The highlighters and setting sprays came in nice glass bottles and were packaged nicely in their boxes to avoid breaking.  I picked up an Aventurine Highlighter, Rose Quartz Highlighter, 2 Amethyst Priming Sprays, and a Aventurine Setting Spray. I’m already kicking myself for not grabbing another setting spray. I don’t have many priming sprays but I have a ton of setting sprays.

The setting sprays are $6 each and have 55mL of product, which isn’t a TON of product but is pretty decent. For comparison purposes the travel size Urban Decay setting sprays have 30mL’s and the full size has 119mL’s. For someone who loves facial sprays/ priming/ setting sprays I see myself going through these quickly. I picked the two (Amethyst & Aventurine) for oily skin and they did a pretty good at keeping my makeup in place and I didn’t get too oily. Plus they smell like cucumbers, which I find very refreshing.

The highlighters are $9 each and have 25mL of product, which is actually a lot of product! For comparison the CoverFX Custom Enhancement Drops have 15mL’s. These mixed in with foundation beautifully and didn’t break up any of the foundations I tried with it (L’Oreal Pro Matte, Kat Von D Lock It, Cover Girl Matte BB Cream, LA Girl BB Cream, and the IT Cosmetics CC cream). This is also really gorgeous blended out on the skin. I’ve use a morphe sponge as well as my fingers. The product is much thinner that I expected but I think that helps in blending. These also make a great base to intensify a powder highlight. I also find 1 pump is PLENTY. I could actually use a half pump and still have a ton of product. On their own they are beautiful but won’t give you that crazy intense highlight unless you really layer it – I have oily skin so that would probably end badly for me but if you have normal to dry skin give it a try!

20170717_194929
L: Aventurine R: Rose Quartz

Aventurine is a gorgeous gold (it looks like it has a green shift but those are just my veins under the swatch lol!) and Rose Quartz is a very pretty Rose Gold that I find has a slight silver shift to it.

I love the pressed shadows and I decided I needed to grab a few mattes to pair with the shimmers I had already picked up. Beach Blanket is a  matte golden tan and matte warm sand. Both pair great with the other shades I picked up. These are very pigments and blend like butter! Probably some of the best mattes in my collection.  These were on sale for $4 when I made my purchase.

Last but certainly not least is the absolutely stunning Super Shock Shadow in Snakebite. Its a metallic warm copper that are what my summer dreams are made of. This is absolutely stunning and I feel like I already need a backup! Super Shock Shadows are $5 which is a steal for how amazing they are.

Whoops I almost forgot to include a polish I grabbed. I didn’t purchase this in my original purchase with the crystal collection but I decided to grab one to test the formula. I picked Dust a Dream which is a pastel mint green. It comes off more blue in the picture but I promise its a mint green (weird office lighting). I’ve had this polish on for 5 days now and they show very minimal wear. I’ve gone to gym, cooked, cleaned, applied makeup, and worked – heavy key board usage, and played with my pets. I’m really hard on my hands and this polish has stayed in place. I’m actually really impressed and plan to pick up another shade. This was $6 and totally worth the price.

If you haven’t tried anything from Colour Pop yet, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?! This brand is cruelty free, affordable, and overall just amazing. I highly suggest this brand and most of their products.

Did you grab anything from the crystal collection?

