Its rare for me to buy drugstore make up in store. I always prefer to purchase it online but I was running errands this weekend decided to drop by the cosmetics section when I was in Walmart.

I actually wanted to purchase a few more items than what I ended up grabbing but you know what…. almost every single item was open….. That’s my pet peeve!! If someone opens an item… everyone else needs to swatch that same item instead of opening up every single blush or highlight or lipstick… absolutely disgusting. I don’t want to buy a lipstick someone else has already applied directly to their lips – I don’t know you. You might have cooties! Just like you don’t know me, so I’m not going to leave my own filth for anyone else. I understand we all want to test products before we buy them but don’t open EVERY SINGLE ITEM… UGH. This is why I can’t purchase drugstore items in store.

Anyway….

Luckily, I managed to find a couple lipsticks and a highlight hiding that were unopened and on my mental list of things to try.

20170530_175803-1

 

L’Oreal Infallible Paints Lipstick – Taupeless

Wet’n Wild Liquid Catsuit Lipstick – Rebel Rose

Wet’n Wild Liquid Catsuit Lipstick – Berry Recognize

Maybelline Master Chrome Metallic Highlighter – 100

Wet’n Wild Gel Lip Liner – Never Petal Down

 

I actually really like all of the products I picked up. The infallible lipstick doesn’t last through eating or drinking but it is highly pigmented and goes on smooth. I really love how intense the color is. I haven’t worn the Wet’n Wild lip liner yet but it swatched nicely and went on so smooth.  The Maybelline highlight is absolutely stunning! Its an intense gold highlight. It is a bit much on my pale skin but when I’m self tanned it looks stunning.  Its so finely milled it and soft. I really suggest this is you love a gold highlight.

The Wet’n Wild Catsuit Liquid Lipsticks definitely stole the show. I applied once…. yes ONCE… ate, drank, and worked all day ….. it didn’t move. Both shades didn’t budge and they didn’t dry out my lips. The second day when I was trying Rebel Rose, I did a touch of lip balm to the center of my lips to test how it would work with the lipstick. The lipstick still didn’t move and the Vaseline lip therapy butter sunk into my lips no problem. Absolutely impressed with these. Do yourself a favor and spend the $4.99!

Have you tried anything new from the drug store? If you have any suggestions let me know! In the second picture I’m actually wearing all drugstore products, so let me know if you’d like a break down of everything I’m wearing!

 

 

 

