Hey all! How’s it going? Today I thought I’d bring a mini Ulta haul. Its been a while since I’ve done one of these. Its actually been a while since I went into an actual Ulta store as well.

I had a gift card, so I tried to just spend that and not go too overboard. There really wasn’t anything I needed but I’ve been kinda bummed out lately and new things make me happy.

20170523_194104

 

Tony Moly 3 Step Nose Strips $3.5

I’ve used these 3 or 4 times before and I really like them. They get all the crap out of my nose pretty well and I like the idea of the 3 strips. The only downside to these is that they are kinda messy and you really have to make sure the extraction strip is decently wet and you really make sure all the edges are down.

Ardell Demi Wispies $3.99

I don’t wear a lot of false lashes but I like to have some on hand when I feel like throwing a pair on! I find that the Demi Wispes are the most natural on me. I have pretty long lashes so I’m mainly looking for volume. These are the perfect length without being too dramatic.

Ulta Beauty Anti Aging Papaya Skin Revitalizing Sheet Mask $3.5

I’ve never tried any of the Ulta brand masks before and I wanted to compare them to the Sephora brand masks. I love some of the Sephora masks so I’m hoping to find some new go to masks!

Hask Super Fruit Healthy Hair Deep Conditioner $2.99

I love the Hask line of deep conditioning masks. One packet normally lasts me at least 2 treatments. They always leave my hair silky soft, shiny, and overall my hair just appears healthier.

bh Cosmetics Carli Bybel Palette $14.5

I’m going to be honest, when this first came out I really wasn’t that interested in it. Nothing against Carli, I watch her channel from time to time, I just wasn’t too into some of the shades. I believe this originally released back in 2015 and at that time I wasn’t into highlighting like I am now.  I  used a 20% coupon and snagged this for $11.60.

I’m actually really impressed with the palette. I’ve purchased products from bh cosmetics before and they were definitely hit or miss. The darkest highlight shade is WAY too dark for me and I will have to use it as an eyeshadow. I can probably make the second darkest work with a light hard when I’m freshly self tanned. The lightest shade appears to be similar to the Becca Amethyst highlight, which I own and I’ll do some comparison swatches for a later post.  The second highlight is my favorite, its such a lovely shade!

The shadows are nicely pigmented and have a nice texture. They also blend really nicely. However, I do wish there was another transition shade. The lightest transition shade pulls so mauve when swatched and used on the eyes, I love a more neutral brown for transition….. especially with all the bronzy shades in the palette. Overall a pretty nice palette for under $12 but I will have to bring in some other shadows when I reach for this.

Have you tried any of these? Do you have any suggestions on products I should try?

