I know you’ve all heard of the new Wet’n Wild Photo Focus Foundation and Pressed Powder. Just about everyone has probably already reviewed it but I wanted to share my thoughts and how it held up for me.

I picked up the shade Nude Ivory in the foundation which was a pretty perfect match to my fair skin.  I picked up the powder in warm light which was also a pretty good match! I was pretty impressed from just swatching them on my hands. The powder is silky and buttery feeling, the texture was surprisingly good for a face powder. The foundation seemed to be kinda runny but still have good coverage.

The foundation went on kinda patchy at first but I added a little more and it ended up blending out nicely. I used the Maybelline Instate Age Rewind Concealer and it went on just fine over the foundation. I then lightly set my foundation and concealer with the pressed powder. The foundation absolutely needs set with a powder! I felt pretty sticky until it was set.

My skin looked pretty good when I first applied everything and left for work.  to give you a time frame – I normally start my makeup by 5am and I’m finished by 5:45. By 9am my foundation was caking around my nose and chin….. which it should not have been doing with under 4 hours of wear time.  The picture below depicts the wear around 9am and you can see where its getting cakey around my nose. This was before I attempted to fix it with Maybelline Better Skin powder – but that just made the mess worse – and I usually LOVE the Better Skin powder!

20170521_093844

By the time I got home from work around 430pm I was so greasy and cakey it was disgusting. I felt so gross and immediately washed my face.

I haven’t worn then powder since but I’m going to try it when I’m just running errands on the weekend. I think this might be better suited for those with normal to dry skin. If you’re oily – STAY AWAY!

I’ve mixed the foundation with the Cover Girl Clean Matte BB Cream and set it with the Coty Airspun Powder and it looked great! Plus it lasted. I still need to try it on it own but I think it might be one of those I prefer mixing to lighten up other foundations.

Have you tried these? What do you think? How did they preform for you?

