So, I’ve been pretty terrible about sharing my subscription boxes…. I figured I’d just give a quick update on the past couple of Boxycharm boxes!

 

March

20170328_215504

March’s box was pretty great. The eyeshadow’s are crazy pigmented, the lip liner and lipstick are nice, the brush is incredibly soft and perfect for highlighting but the Smashbox primer was the stand out for me. I love the primer, so its nice to have a decent sized backup!

April

20170414_223716

April’s box was ok. I gave the cargo lipgloss away because I’m not a lipgloss fan. The shampoo is gone (I loved it), the concealer palette is nice for contouring, the sponges were pretty nice, but the standout product was the Ofra highlighter. Rodeo Drive is absolutely gorgeous and so pigmented!!

May

20170521_094118

May’s box is probably my favorite out of the past few months. I have been using all 5 of these products pretty much daily since receiving the box! The highlight & contour palette blends out nicely, the browgal brow palette and the angled brow brush and spoolie have actually turned into my go to brow products, the highlight mixes so well with foundation, and the crown brush blends like a freaking dream!

I’m sorry I didn’t go into detail and give swatches but if there is anything you want to see, let me know and I’ll be sure to post an update!

If you guys aren’t getting Boxycharm, you absolutely should! For only $21 you get at least 5 full size products worth over $100! May’s box was around $144 I believe – INSANE. I’ve even convinced my mom to cancel Ipsy and get Boxycharm! Its absolutely my favorite subscription box. I’m a makeup junkie, so I’m don’t want to bother with TINY samples! I want full size products I can really try out and if they don’t work for me, I can pass them on instead of throwing them out.

Do you guys get Boxycharm? What’s your favorite subscription box?

