Hi Guys! I know this post is a little different but I’ve been working to really change my lifestyle. I’ve been eating healthier and cutting out pretty much all fast food. I started bringing my lunch to work everyday, which is not only healthier – but much cheaper!

I love smoothies and I love fruit. However, there are some fruits I don’t like the texture of but I love them in a smoothie! For example: berries of any kind. Not a fan of the texture but I LOVE the flavor. So I decided to start messing around with different fruits to get the perfect lunchtime smoothie that’s healthy and tastes good!

20170502_111335

After a few not so good attempts I finally created my perfect smoothie!

You’ll need:

1 Whole banana

5-6 Strawberries

10-15 Raspberries

5-10 Blueberries

1-2 cups Naked Blue Machine Juice (I don’t measure I just dump some in)

2-3 heaping spoonful’s of Greek yogurt (again I don’t measure, I just throw a bunch in)

6-10 ice cubes depending on how frozen you want your smoothie to be.

Blender or Nutri Blender

I use the Blue Machine juice and yogurt as a base for the smoothie but you can substitute any kind you like. I add the base to the blender and then add the fruit after it has been rinsed. I completely blend the base and fruit mixture. Then I slowly add the ice as I check to make sure its the consistency I want. I generally go for a pretty thick frozen smoothie. I then dump it in a blender bottle or some other type of blending smoothie/ protein cup.   You can drink this right away or I throw it in the freezer over night so its ready for work the next day. I take it out of my insulated lunch bag about an hour before I’m ready to eat so it starts to unthaw. Not only is this a quick and healthy lunch, the natural sugars in the fruit curb my sugar cravings!

A smoothie is a great way to get your daily fruit intake plus you can add greens,  protein or other supplements to customize as well for a full meal replacement but I’ve been loving it this way! You can also mix whatever type of fruits you prefer!

Since I’ve been eating healthier and working out my skin has really started clearing up, I’m not bloated, my legs have become smoother, and I have a ton more energy. Plus I’m just feeling better.

Let me know if you try this! If you have a favorite fruit smoothie recipe let me know! I prefer using fresh fruits over frozen.

 

 

