Hi all! How’s it going? As you know, Ulta recently had their 21 days of beauty event. ( I know I’d VERY late getting this up.) I tend to find the items offered extremely repetitive so I only picked up a couple off things. For example the Tarte Lights Camera Lashes Mascara, Urban Decay After Glow Blush, and Fiona Stiles Sheer Sculpting Palette were all offered during this sale and the Fall 2016 sale. This was just what I noticed at first glance when comparing ads. I find this incredibly annoying. As a beauty lover I’d like to see different products offered each sale.

Anyway – here’s what I grabbed:

20170410_125325

NYX Studio Liner in black – This wasn’t on sale but I’ve been searching for a nice liquid liner and wanted to try this one out. Its just ok. Its one of those liners that once it dries down, you can’t go back over it or it will peel off. So I generally just use it if I want to really darken another liner or get a really precise, crisp point.

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Water – I’ve been wanting to try this so when I saw it was going to be $16 I had to grab it. I love facial mists, primer sprays, and setting sprays so I wanted to see what this was all about. I’ve used it as a primer, setting spray, and as a refresher. I LOVE IT. For a while I was even carrying this in my bag. I’m obsessed!

Mario Badescu Facial Sprays – I’ve been a long time fan of the rose water spray and I’m a recently fan on the green tea spray so I grabbed backups at I believe 30% off. As soon as I wash my face I always have to spritz one of these on after – especially if I deeply exfoliate! I love to throw these in my bag when I travel as well. They’re so incredibly refreshing!

Yes To Cucumbers Wipes – These weren’t on sale but I was running low on my favorite wipes, so I had to get another pack! I try to keep at least a pack or two on hand at any time.

I know this haul wasn’t that exciting but I wanted to share what I picked up!

 

