Hi guys! Sorry I’ve been gone for so long! We’re back from vacation and I think I’m finally caught up with things after being gone.  If you don’t follow me on Facebook/ Instagram/ Snapchat (you should! – almayerich) – We went to California to see one of the final two Yellowcard shows and to hang out with friends! A couple of our friends live in LA and one of friends flew out to meet us as she’s a big Yellowcard fan as well. We also met some new awesome friends.

California was amazing and not at all what I expected. After living in the DC area for 7 years I was convinced LA was going to be the same. I was 100% WRONG. Everyone we came across was so friendly. The weather was perfect – it wasn’t humid and while we were there it wasn’t particularly hot either.

Some highlights from the trip:

Thursday, our first day there we hit up dinner at Mohawk Bend in Silverlake and then the Griffith Observatory in the evening. The views were amazing! Friday we headed to Morphe Brushes in Burbank in the morning – my husband is the best and let me pick up something’s so I didn’t waste time. I grabbed what I wanted and got out so he didn’t suffer long! We found a cool candy shop and had lunch at a delicious Cuban café. That evening we headed to dinner at Katsu and then to the Yellowcard show at the Novo. I purchased seated tickets in the balcony and they were by far the best seats we could have gotten. I had the perfect view the entire time, which is rare for me since I’m a whole 5 foot 2 inches. The concert was absolutely amazing and I’m still very sad they are breaking up. I struggled to hold back tears knowing it was the last time I’d get to see them live. Saturday we headed to Malibu Wines for the afternoon with friends and then hit up a Mexican Restaurant in West Hollywood.  Sunday was beach day! Our friends picked us up and we hit every beach from Redondo to Santa Monica. We had brunch at Redondo, stuck our feet in the sand at Hermosa, and went shopping in Santa Monica. (Side note: It was chilly enough for me to wear my leather jacket on the beach – that’s a dream) We finished the day with a trip to In & Out Burger. The entire trip was amazing.

Below are a few pictures from the trip!

20170324_232428

20170324_215621

IMG_20170327_123619_108

TAKE ME BACK!!!! It ended too quickly.

Someone let me sleep on your floor or in a closet.

