Hello beauts!

As many of you may know, I love highlighters. I love everything from a subtle glow to a see you from outer space disco ball highlight!

20170111_200434.jpg

So today I wanted to share with you my favorite drugstore highlights. I’m not including ColourPop, Etsy,  highlights. These are all highlights I found in Ulta, Walmart, or other drugstores that you can purchase in store. I’ll cover my all time favorites and high end favorites in the near future. For now lets get started!

Essence Pure Nude may not look like much when swatched but when you put it on the skin it melts into your makeup and gives the most beautiful lit from within glow that is absolutely stunning. This beigy toned highlight is not powdery and is perfect for work or a minimal makeup day when you still want to have a little glow. This isn’t chunky or shimmery and is perfect for those who don’t like an intense highlight. This retails for $4.49 at Ulta which is an absolute steal!

 

The Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips in Natural Nude pack a highlighting punch! You can wear individual strips or swirl them together depending on what shade of highlight you are looking for. From a light pink to a champagne to a bronzy shimmer, anyone can use this palette to achieve their ideal highlight. This highlight is buttery and pigmented, it is definitely for those who love a more intense shimmery highlight. I picked mine up for around $12 at Walmart. Physicians Formula is a pricier drugstore brand but you can always find buy one get one half off sales at the drugstore and Ulta!

The Elf Highlight in Moonlight Pearls is another subtle but beautiful highlight. I had been searching for this highlight for a while when it finally came in stock at Ulta.com so I had to grab it! I’ve seen quite a few reviews stating you need to scrape off the top layer of product to get the best color payoff but I have yet to do that. I don’t have a big issue with the current pigmentation and find it applies just fine for me. However, this isn’t my favorite formula bc it is a bit dryer (but its also a baked highlight), but you can’t beat the $2.99 price tag. I like that this is a little more subtle and I love the shade!

The Wet’nWild Precious Petals Highlighting Powder does not disappoint! The swatch speaks for its self but if you love an intense -in your face – highlight you need to get your hands on this! I know it was Limited Edition and may not be available in store but it is still available from the Wet’n Wild website! This is by far one of the best drug store highlighters! It is so incredibly pigmented and buttery! Its not chunky or glittery or overly shimmery – its just gorgeous! I picked this up from Walgreen’s for $4.99!

The Makeup Revolution Pro Illuminate is a gorgeous light gold that is another perfect subtle highlight. I’ve talked about this product before so its probably not shocking it made this list! Its very pigmented and buttery – It can be a bit powdery but it blends nicely into the skin. This really gives a glowy look without looking like you just have a strip of highlight on your face. This product is also huge! You can .56oz for $7. I have no idea how I’m going to use this much product!

Last but certainly not least is the Wet’n Wild Highlighting gold bar! This is an absolute stunner and by far my favorite on this list. I apologize if you can’t get your hands on it but if see you, grab it! It is the prettiest gold highlight I have ever seen a drug store brand release and its a shame they made this limited edition. Fear not I have a dupe!

The gold bar is pretty much an exact dupe for the Laura Gellar Baked Gelato Gilded Honey highlight. While it is $26 compared to $4.99, both are amazing quality. They are both incredibly intense and worth every penny. If you love a in tense gold highlight you absolutely need one of these! I can not recommend these enough.

Let me know if you have any recommendations for a great highlighter!

 

 

 

