Hi beauties!

Back in December I ordered the Lorac Black Tie Attire Palette after seeing it marked down to $12 on the Ulta Website. I wasn’t originally going to pick this up when I saw it advertised for release on Black Friday For $18 but after seeing it the price drop, I took another look.

I love neutrals so of course I caved when the price dropped. I’m also a sucker for a good sale…. I love Lorac shadows and even though they tend to kick up a lot of fall out, I find them very pigmented, blendable, and easy to work with. The shadows are in a sturdy cardboard palette with a mirror in the lid.

20161229_080610.jpg

These shadows are so pigmented – yes they are the typical Lorac formula but I love it. I know it looks like a typical neutral palette and it is but that’s exactly why I love it. While I won’t get a large variety of looks from this palette, its perfect for someone like me who isn’t into crazy colorful looks. Its also the perfect size to travel with which is a big reason I love to pick up smaller palettes.

Did you get your hands on this palette? If so, what did you think of it?

 

