Hello loves!!!

For Christmas this year my wonderful husband looked through my Sephora Wishlist and surprised with a few things! Instead of doing one haul post featuring the items he picked out. I decided to break them out and do mini reviews and swatches. The first item we’re going to talk about is the Tarteist Pro Glow To Go.

20161228_125447.jpgTarte has released a lot of new products with 2 of them being the Tarteist Pro Glow and the Pro Glow To Go. The Pro Glow has 4 powder highlights, 1 cream contour and 1 powder contour. The cream contour automatically made me put an X through this palette. I’m too oily for cream contour and it would slide all over my face. I’m not going to spend money on a palette when I already know I won’t be using one of the shades. Then I spotted the Pro Glow To Go which has 2 powder highlights and a powder contour and thought it was right up my alley! Its also the perfect size for traveling!

This palette has a nice sized mirror and the pans are a good size too. I easily fit my contour brush into the contour shade(chisel) tour shade is very creamy and buttery to the touch. It applies nicely and isn’t patchy at all. Chisel is a warmer contour than I normally prefer but it blends out nicely and isn’t too over powering. I generally prefer more of a neutral or cool toned contour. The highlight shades are gorgeous but I do find the middle shade (burst) to be softer and more buttery to the touch than the top shade (gleam). Gleam is a bit rough to the touch but it is pretty intense. The highlights blend nicely as well and I don’t find them to be patchy. It is easy to look like disco ball if you use a heavy hand – especially when using gleam!

20161228_125631.jpg

 

    Chisel – Matte Contour

Burst – Shimmering Sand Highlight

Gleam – Pearl Highlight

Overall I really enjoy this little travel friendly palette and when I run out I will definitely be grabbing another. This palette retails for $23 and the larger palette is $45. In my opinion $23 is a great price for the amount of product and quality you are receiving. If you are skeptical of the full sized or you’re not into cream contour and don’t want to waste an entire pan – then definitely give this a go!

Have you tried any of the new Tarte products?

 

 

 

 

