Hi all! I want to jump right into today’s post!

First – I completely blame this purchase on Nicole from Young, Wild & Polished. If you don’t watch her videos, you really should! She’s hilarious and she keeps it real! Anyway, while I do not believe she has mentioned this product recently, she has mentioned it enough that I caved and picked it up.

MAC Nylon is described as a pale gold with an icy shimmer in a frost finish.On my skin tone this shadow does come off as a pale gold which is gorgeous for highlighting your inner corner or brow bone. If you have a skin tone close to mine or slightly darker you could even pull this off as a cheek highlight as well.

With that said, I don’t think this shade blends well, so I can’t see using it on the lid or in the crease. I’m not one to do a lot of crazy eye looks, so I can’t think of a time when I would use this in my crease or on my lid haha.

Overall, Nylon isn’t as buttery and blendable as I would like it to be but its still a gorgeous highlighting shade. I love how pigmented it is and how well it brightens the inner corner.

What’s your favorite inner corner highlight?

