Hey beauties! Happy Friday!

This purchase was not planned – at all. I was browsing the Macy’s website the day before Thanksgiving to grab my husband a few dress shirts that were on sale. All was going well and I picked a couple of nice shirts – then out of no where a banner pops up – FREE SHIPPING WITH BEAUTY PURCHASE.  Shipping was $10 so I figured what the hell grab a small gift set and save some money or at least get makeup AND free shipping.  I sifted through some beauty gift sets and holiday items before I came across this palette. I don’t know how it happened but before I could even think about it I added it to my cart and checked out……. and here we are.

I’ve never tired any MAC Extra Dimension Blushes or MAC Extra Dimension Skinfinishes so I spent a lot of time reading reviews……… I wanted to make sure I didn’t purchase a total dud!

 

Luckily its beautiful! The packing is very sturdy yet sleek. I love the holiday look the packaging has as well. The blush and skinfinish are gorgeous! The blush is in the shade At Dusk and is described as a warm rose and its great for everyday. The skinfinish is in the shade Tutu and its described as a pale white peach. I have worn this highlight consistently since it arrived. Its absolutely gorgeous. These shades will be good year round and not just in the winter. However, the highlight does suit my skin very well right now – I’m at my palest currently!

This is currently sold out on the MAC Website but you may still be able to find it from other retailers.

Have you grabbed anything from the holiday collection? I’m glad I bought this without thinking twice about it!

Merry Christmas!

