Hi all! How’s it going? Recently MAC had a sale and the entire site was 25% off. While I wanted to go crazy and buy EVERYTHING I decided against it. I grabbed a few Christmas presents but the only item I picked up for myself was the single pan shadow in Sable.

Sable is a shadow described as a bold plum with a bronze pearl frost. My photo’s pick up more of the gorgeous bronze frost than it does the bold plum. In the right lighting you can really see the gorgeous plum. This shadow is soft and doesn’t have a ton of fall out. Its not as buttery as a Makeup Geek shadow but it still has great pigmentation.

This is the type of shadow I like to apply very lightly in the crease and then all over the lid for a very easy one and done look. I’ve been doing minimal eye looks recently out of pure laziness. This time of year I don’t leave the house often other than to go to work! I hate the cold.

I only own a few MAC eye shadows and they are all really nice quality. They’re pigmented and blend easily but I always do my research before buying any product. I love to see swatches before committing to a product. If you have any shade recommendations please let me know!

