Hello beauties!  Today I want to chat about a couple of ELF products I have recently gotten my hands on that happen to be amazing. I may be a little late to the game on these but that’s ok!

Originally I had been searching for the ELF Baked Highlighter in Moonlight Pearls but it was either out of stock or severely overpriced on Amazon. So I decided to pick up the Baked Highlight in Blushed Gems and the Baked Blush in Pinktastic.

These have the baked texture you would expect but are in no way chalky.

20161214_200619.jpg
Top: Dry swatch of Pinktastic & Blushed Gems Bottom: Fix+ swatch of Pinktastic & Blushed Gems

As you can see from the above swatches, these swatch really nicely and can be built up. Fix+ does a nice job of intensifying them as well. I actually prefer the Pinktastic blush as a light highlight. It looks good on my pale skin. Blushed gems is a very pretty champagne highlight that I actually prefer dry versus wet.

ELF products can be hit or miss but these are a huge hit in my book. If you do not like an intense highlight I highly suggest checking these out. These will add just a subtle glow but can be intensified if built up.

The only downside to these are that they do not last all day. Even after setting my makeup with a setting spray of fix+ these are gone after 4-5 hours of wear so you’ll have to reapply. If you only wear highlight on special occasions or a night out, these would be fine and wouldn’t break the bank! These are only $3!!!!!!

Since receiving these in the mail I was able to order Moonlight Pearls as well, so as soon as it arrives and I’m able to test it I’ll get up a post!

If there are any ELF products you love and think I need to try, let me know!

