Hello all! I am so excited to bring you the newest post in this series! One day as I was searching Etsy, I came up on The Makeup Store. This shop creates cruelty free handcrafted highlighters – so you know I had to check it out.  Currently there are 11 highlighters and prices range from $4.50 to $25 depending on pan size if you want it to come in a compact. Shipping is also only a few dollars. My order took a week to ship out – but these highlighters are HANDMADE – so I don’t expect them to ship overnight.

20161018_090308.jpg

I ordered the shade Zaha in the 37mm compact for $14. In my opinion that’s not a bad price for a decent sized highlighter. It came in a matte black compact with a mirror. Simple but clean packaging and I love it.

20161018_090246.jpg

Lets talk about this pigment! This is the type of highlighter you need if you want the full on strobing see you from space highlight. The swatch above was dry with one finger swipe. It is incredibly intense! The shop owner suggests using a setting spray to make it more intense but I didn’t find a need to. This is not powdery, gritty or chunky at all! There is no glitter – Just beautiful soft and silky shimmery pigment.

20161026_140402.jpg

I wore it to work and sheered it out pretty well. You can definitely tell I have highlighter on with this, so if you’re someone who likes a natural highlight this isn’t for you. If you’re like me and pretty much bathe in a good highlight everyday then you will love this! This highlighter also lasted a 10 hour work day. As a side note: I ALWAYS set my face with either MAC Fix + or a setting spray.

I will most definitely be ordering again! I highly suggest you check out the shop! If you pick anything up, please me know! All the shop’s products are natural, cruelty free, and vegan!!

https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheMakeupStore

 

 

 

 

