Hello Loves,

Today we are going to feature the first post in my new series called “Into the Unknown” where I will be testing indie, unknown,  or less popular brands.

I can’t say I discovered Mikasa Beauty – They reached out to me a few weeks ago and offered me a discount on their products to give them a try. I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to try new brushes.

Mikasa Beauty is a new make up brush company from Vancouver British Columbia.  They have amazing customer service and offer a 100% refund to customers who are not happy with their products. How amazing is that?!

wp-1476364268786.jpg

I ordered the E300 Blending Brush and the Lemon Drop Sponge. First off – I love the packaging!! They came in sturdy boxes that were stunning. I love brushed rose gold and charcoal look to the boxes. I’m a sucker for good packaging. My order shipped the same day I made the purchase and it shipped from Canada in 8 days – Not too shabby.

wp-1476364259825.jpg

I LOVE – I mean absolutely LOVE the Lemon Drop Sponge. Its dense but bouncy yet expands when wet – but doesn’t soak up too much product. The shape makes it easy to blend foundation with the flat side or blend concealer under the eyes with the pointed end. The sponge is sturdy yet super soft. I haven’t had any issues with it tearing either. While I haven’t tried the Beauty Blender, the Lemon Drop beats all of the other sponges I have tried including the Real Techniques sponges (these ripped so easily!) The best part is that this sponge is only $10.

The E300 blending brush is great quality. I was partially expecting this one to be a little scratchy but its soft of the lid but its not. This brush does tend to kick up a little fall out but its nothing that isn’t manageable. This brush blends shadows beautifully! It hasn’t shed on me and I haven’t had any problems with washing it. This brush is $12 and is great quality for the price.

Mikasa Beauty offers a brushes and a small variety of makeup, lashes, and hair products. I am really looking forward to seeing the new products this company creates! I will definitely be order another Lemon Drop and I want to try their face brushes.

If you want to try any of their products head over to http://www.mikasabeauty.com/ and if you want to save 15% my affiliate code is ALMAYERICHMUA15. I do make a small commission off any purchases but don’t feel obligated to support me. Whether you decide to use my code or not, I still highly recommend trying this brand. I would not recommend them if I didn’t think their products were good. Even though they did offer me a discount, I still purchased these with my own money and absolutely recommend them!

The only downside is that shipping is $10 BUT these products did ship from Canada and free shipping is available for orders over $50.

If you decide to check them out let me know! I’d love to hear what you think!

 

