Hi guys! I’m back again with a brush review! I know I’m a little late to the game but this is the first I could get my hands on these guys!

20161003_091039.jpg
L to R: Smokey Liner Brush x2, Small Eye Shadow Brush, Large Concealer Brush, Large Eye Shadow Brush, Contour Brush

I scored these guys at the Dollar Tree over the weekend. The brushes I picked up only retail for $1-2.00 so while I didn’t save much, I was shocked to see them. When they were released they sold like hot cakes and I couldn’t find them anywhere! So I was pretty pumped to find a decent selection at the Dollar Tree.

I know you can buy these from the Wet’n Wild website but I wasn’t going to go out of my way to buy these and pay shipping. So it was a nice surprise finding them on a random shopping trip.

These guys are very soft but I find the contour brush is a bit too soft and flimsy. I personally like a more dense brush for blending out my contour. I chose to use the contour brush to lightly add some blush. It worked well for this. The smoky liner brush is really great for doing just what it should – smoking out the lower lash line. The large eye shadow brush did well blending my eye shadow. I have yet to use the smaller eye shadow brush or the concealer brush. The concealer brush looks like it will be good for applying concealer but I use a beauty blender or oval brush to blend it out.

Overall for $6 these aren’t bad. I’m not sure if any of the other brushes were any better but these were nothing spectacular. I’ve had worse brushes and I’ve had better. I’ll continue to use them – you can never have enough! I might pick up a few more of the large eye shadow brushes – can’t go wrong with a fluffy lending brush.

If you picked these up, what were your thoughts on them?

