Hi beauties!

Today I have a massive Colour Pop haul and swatch post! If you have been following me for a little while then you know I have a love affair with Colour Pop. Even my husband knows what a Lippie Stix is!! Colour Pop is so incredibly affordable and the quality is amazing. Plus they are cruelty free and made in the US!

20160914_150006.jpg20160914_150748.jpg

This haul is actually 3 orders placed over a week….in my defense the first order was to pick up a product that was being discontinued, the second was placed to pick up a free ultra matte with purchase, and the third is blamed on a coupon I was sent. Coupons and free items are my weakness. Three orders and 11 products later my combined total was only $57.  For 11 products, you really can’t beat that price (which also includes shipping on two orders!).

Now on to the good stuff! Swatches! Flash is on top and natural lighting is on the bottom. 20160914_150831.jpg20160914_150816.jpg

Shades from left to right:

  1. Chilly Chili – Ultra Matte
  2. Viper – Ultra Matte (x2 free with Purchase)
  3. Tickler – Lippie Stix Matte X formula
  4. Back Up – Lippie Stix Matte X formula
  5. Flawless – Lippie Stix Satin Formula
  6. Molly – Ultra Satin
  7. Panda – Ultra Satin
  8. Spritz – Ultra Satin
  9. Dopey – Ultra Satin
  10. Banging Brunette – Eye Brown Pencil
  11. Swerve – Eyeliner

With the exception of Tickler these are all great shades for fall. I have a weakness for brown, mauve, and berry shades. I want to note that I ended up getting two Viper Ultra Mattes because when I placed my order the darker berry shade was sold out and the nudes just didn’t speak to me. However, I LOVE Viper so I’m pumped to have a backup.

If you haven’t tried any of the Ultra Satin lipsticks – you need too!!! It is my absolute favorite formula. Its not drying, its comfortable, the pigmentation is great, and it lasts for a decent amount of time.

I didn’t know if I was going to like the brow pencil but I only use it to add extra “hairs” and add extra pigment to the tail. I mainly use my Anastasia Brow Pomade and this pencil pairs nicely with it. I definitely couldn’t do my entire brown with it but it works well using my method.

I knew I was going to love the eyeliner. I have several other pot and pencil liners from Colour Pop and they are wonderful! Once they are in place they don’t move and they glide on nicely. After I’ve applied the pencil, I take a liner brush and wing it out a little. If I want a full on wing, I use the potted gel liner or combine the two. I HIGHLY suggest these liners for the price! The black could be a little blacker but when I need an ultra black liner I bust out my Anastasia Beverly Hills gel liner.

Chilly Chili is my all time favorite fall brown, so when I saw it was on sale and not going to readily available I decided to pick one up. Chilly Chili is the reason this massive purchase even happened but I am so happy with all of the new shades I’ve picked up.

I really don’t have anything bad to say about Colour Pop. I’ve always been pretty happy with their products and I haven’t experienced too many duds (only 1 so far).

Have you tired anything from Colour Pop?

 

