Hello again beauties. On the docket today is the NYX Ultra Pearl Loose Eyeshadow. These guys are $3 but are currently on sale on the NYX website for $2. It looks as though they are going to be replaced with the new NYX Pigments which come in 24 shades. Anyway, I have 3 shades – True Purple, Turquoise, and Rust. 20160830_085320.jpg

These shades are all gorgeous! I’ve swatched all of them with and without Mac Fix+ so you can see how intense you can make them.

20160830_091846.jpg

True Purple has a GORGEOUS blue shift to it. Fix+ really brings out the shift.

20160830_091931.jpg

 I wore this on my eyes a few weeks ago and love the final look. These were so easy to blend out! I used Fix+ just to intensify the shadow directly on the lid and blended the dry shadow and a neutral brown in the crease.

20160830_091813.jpg

Turquois didn’t impress me-  I didn’t find the color payoff very impressive. Fix+ transformed the shadow into a gorgeous metallic shadow that’s a mermaids dream!

20160830_091727.jpg

Now on to my favorite of the 3! Rust is the PERECT fall shade. This one has pretty good pigment even without Fix+. I cannot wait to wear this one!

Have you tried any of these? Which are your favorite? Do you have issues with pigmentation as well?

