Hi beauties!

I finally got my hands on the Ulta birthday gift! When I originally went to pick it up on my actual birthday, the store had run out and was waiting on a new shipment. FINALLY I have it in my grubby paws!

If your birthday falls in July, August, or September this year and you are an Ulta Rewards Member, you will receive a full sized Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Midnight Cowboy.  It is a gorgeous pink champagne shade with just a bit of silver glitter. I only notice a few specks of glitter and once its blended, I don’t notice them at all – which is fine with me! This also comes in gorgeous metallic purple packaging! UD is also celebrating their 20th birthday this year!

I’ve read a few places that everyone is complaining about the birthday gifts this year. I do understand why individuals find it unfair for some to get a UD eyeshadow and others to get a mini Roller Lash Mascara or a Sexy Hair Hairspray (even if it is a larger size) or whatever les they are giving in the last quarter. Ulta should have given everyone the UD Midnight Cowboy shadow to not only celebrate shoppers birthdays but Urban Decays as well. I would like to see them adopt the same concept as Sephora – Everyone gets the same – FREE- Birthday Gift. Which I would also like to order online instead of heading to a store where they are out of stock. I have never had an issue with any of the birthday gifts Ulta has given – They’re free and we shouldn’t complain because they don’t have to give us anything.

Anyway – The shadow is gorgeous! Happy Birthday UD!

