Hey guys! I am so excited to bring you guys this post today. This was a random Amazon purchase after finding it in the recommended products section. We’ve all seen the oval shaped Artis brushes all over Instagram and Youtube. I know they are WAY out of my price range! Some of the sets run from $150-600 and I haven’t seen a single brush for under $40. Personally I can’t justify the price before trying this type of brush and I definitely can’t justify the cost of an entire set! Anyway, after seeing this brush on Amazon for $6.99, I figured lets try it out and see if these oval brushes are anything to write home about.

 

This brush is so dense and so soft! I have never purchased a brush this soft before. At first I was unsure how this would actually blend out my foundation… but you guys…. FLAWLESS! It blends everything out so smoothly and helps my foundation to look almost airbrushed. I go back in with this brush after I have applied and blended out my concealer with a wet sponge just to get the air brushed/ well blended look. I’ve been using this for 5 days now and I am in love with it! This particular brush is from KateBeauty on Amazon but I have just ordered another oval brush from AmoVee so I can compare the two brands. Eventually I would like to purchase a full set of oval face brushes. I’m not too sure about the eye brushes. I don’t know if I see myself really liking them.  Maybe if I can find one of the individual eye brushes I may give it a try, but we’ll see.

I can’t call this brush a dupe as I have no idea how the Artis brushes feel or perform. I will say that if you are interested in giving oval  brushes a try buy a couple cheap ones from Amazon. This brush is great quality. I hasn’t shed yet, blends great, the handle is flexible, and who doesn’t love rose gold?! Not bad for an cheap amazon brush. I’m not disappointed at all!

If you have tried any oval brushes from Amazon, other sites, or the Artis brushes – LET ME KNOW. I would love to know how you all feel about them!

