Hey guys! *LONG POST WARNING*

I have not done a haul for some time now, so I figured I would show you some of the goodies I have recently picked up the past weeks. I’ll also give a general first impressions as well. So lets get started!

Lets start off with Sephora! I placed two orders so I could pick up double the freebies. I subscribe to their flash shipping service, so I didn’t have to worry about additional shipping costs.

20160802_101858.jpg

In the first order I decided to try out the Sephora Beauty Amplifier – which is Sephora’s version of a setting spray. It is only $16 but you get at least an ounce less than the Kat Von D or UD setting sprays. So far it has held up my makeup together pretty well in the humidity and 90 degree weather we’ve had, so I have no complaints.

Next up, I ordered the travel size version of the Sephora Spray Tanner – It gave very little color but it did apply evenly. If you are looking for VERY light/ natural color than pick this up, but if you are like me and prefer a darker self tan I wouldn’t waste the money.

I also picked up a Sephora pomegranate sleep mask which I haven’t tried and I picked the touch in SOL Metallist Liquid Foil and Glitter Shadow Duo as my free mobile offer. I haven’t used this yet, but it looks amazing swatched! The idea is to layer the glitter over the liquid foil for an INTENSE look. It is definitely intense!  Below you can see the top swatch is both products layer, the middle is the glitter, and the bottom is the liquid. Both are beautiful separate, but the glitter did not budge when it was placed overtop the liquid foil. I picked the silver shade which has a pink undertone.

20160727_184235.jpg

20160803_101556.jpg

In my second Sephora haul I picked up the Sephora Rouge Infusion in Magenta. I love these and had to pick up another shade since it was on sale for $7!! I’m not sure what I was thinking when I selected this shade. It looked more of a pink tone online but it looks move lavender when swatched. I’ll still use it but not everyday. I love the formula of these.

The reason I even placed this second haul was to pick up the Cover FX Enhance Click Highlighter in Bubbly. I tried a sample of this and absolutely loved it! However, I did not realize how small this was truly going to be. I should have looked at product description more closely, but I impulsively ordered this.

This little guy is only 0.17oz…. at least she’s pretty… right? Now you can another highlighter, concealer, or corrector stick and plus a connector so you can have a personalized dual ended tool. I do like the concept but I think there could be a little more product for $18 a piece. Now it is absolutely beautiful. I definitely recommend to put this on before powder b/c it will rip off your powder and foundation. I had to try it out this way since my Becca cream highlights glide over powder… these not so much though. I would also suggest using your fingers, sponge, or a small stippling brush. Bubbly is peachy highlight which I am loving right now!

20160803_101738.jpg

As my free mobile offer I decided to give the new Kat Von D Lock It Crème Concealer a try. These have been reformulate and re-released. The original formula was very thick but could cover just about anything with it. I haven’t owned it in years, so this is just my recollection from about 6 years or so ago. I don’t remember having an issue with the old formula but this new formula is a thinner and glides on very nicely. It blends out nice and covers my under eye circles as well as blemish’s. I always set my concealer and it hasn’t creased on me. I’m not sure if it would crease or not if you don’t set it. I’m extremely oily, so its habit for me. The shade selection was limited to just a few shades, so I chose Light 11 Neutral as I prefer neutral undertones.

Next up is the small Ulta purchase I made on my birthday. Unfortunately they were out of the birthday gift, so I will need to go back and get it – which means another haul! Nothing too major in this haul. I picked up a pack of my go to face wipes, a new shade of the infallible pro matte, and a gorgeous Spiritual polish that was on sale for $2.97! I’m really liking the polish and it has yet to chip after 4 days of wear.

Last but not least is the tiny MAC haul. I picked up a new bottle of the Mac Fix + and picked up a Prep & Prime Skin sample. The Prep & Prime Skin is suppose to be a lightweight gel lotion that evens out skin redness and tone while adding radiance that will improve the laydown and application of foundation. I haven’t tried it yet, but this is basically a primer. I’m hoping it works well. I have a ton of strobe cream samples, so I thought it was time to give something else a try.

20160728_115830.jpg

If you have done any hauling recently, please share! I love to see what everyone picks up!

 

 

 

