So I’m a little behind with these box updates – Don’t Kill me, I’ve got a lot going on right now. I figured since July’s box is waiting on my porch for me, I should probably get June’s review up!

20160618_200958.jpg

June’s box was absolutely fantastic! I apologize I didn’t get close up photos but I loved these items so much I started using them immediately.

The Benefit They’re Real mascara is not one of my favorites. While I do love the length and separation is gives, I prefer mascara that gives a ton of volume. However, Its a good travel size mascara to throw in my bag for a touch up and its works great on my lower lashes.

The Tarte Tarteguard 30 Sunscreen Lotion I haven’t used yet. We’re heading to a Pirate’s baseball game on Sunday and I plan to use it then. Its suppose to be 90 and sunny! I’ll need that something extra to keep my from burning!

The Tocca Florence parfum is nice but not exactly my cup for tea. Its a little too floral smelling for my taste as I prefer fresh, fruity, or feminine scents.

The Bareminerals Bareskin Sheer Sun Serum Bronzer is wonderful!!!! I have already used the entire sample bottle. I loved mixing it in my with a slightly lighter shade of foundation to give a bronzy glow when I was self tanned (which is most of the time in the summer). It didn’t cause my foundation to separate no matter what foundation I used. even with my very oily skin, I didn’t have an issue. Its not glittery or shimmery. It really gives a nice bronze glow. I even mixed this with a little lotion and applied to my legs.  I need a this to come in a giant bottle so I can always be bronzed and glowing. This does have a warmer tone to it, so if you’re a fan of cooler toned bronzers you may not like this. I still suggest giving it a try!

The Becca Backlight Priming Filter is most DEFINITELY my favorite item in this box. So much so that I am savoring the bit I have left until I can pick up a full size bottle. At first I did not think I was going to like this at all due to reviews I had read with this not pairing well with oily skin. However, this product kept my makeup in place and helped me stay glowy without the grease. It does give a nice glow but once I set my foundation in my tzone, the glow in those area’s is pretty much gone. I’m not looking to glow too much on my forehead or around my nose though so its not a big deal to me. I do love the way my cheeks glow when I use this. A little goes a long way with this stuff too. If you apply too much, it will ball up under your foundation but this can happen with any primer.

The last item in the box was the Bumble and Bumble Don’t Blow It. I am normally not one to air dry my hair since I shower in the morning before work, so I haven’t tried this yet. I’m off from work next week and I plan to give it a try when I don’t have anywhere to go – just incase I end up with crazy hair! My hair is very thin and tends to be a wavy/ frizzy mess if I don’t blow dry it straight. So I am hesitant to think make a huge impact on my hair.

If you subscribe to Play! by Sephora, how did you like June’s box? I’ve peeked at what came in July box and I am so excited to get home and rip it open!

Until next time <3.

 

