I know… I know.. I’m WAY late with this so lets just get right into it!

My first Play! by Sephora box came in May. I chose to cancel Ipsy and get the Play! box once a spot opened up. I hadn’t been impressed with Ipsy lately and after being a subscriber for 4 years, it was time to move on.

20160602_083300.jpg

20160602_083214.jpg

              Inside the box, the items come in a cute little draw string bag.  Every month you also get a card for 50 extra beauty insider points. These can be saved up and redeemed for rewards.

20160602_083232.jpg

Each box also comes with a pamplet explaining how to use each product, which is great when you’re not too sure about some of the products.

20160602_083156.jpg20160602_083121.jpgThe first product is the Tarte Tarteist Lip Crayon in Latergram. I’m not sure why this item is refered to as a crayon when it is clearly a liner , but it’s gorgeous none the less. Its a gorgeous pinky nude, which I love for my skintone. Its so buttery and glides on so soft. There is actually a decent amount of product in this little guy as well. The full size is $18.

20160602_083016.jpg

20160602_083104.jpgThe second item is most definitely my favorite! The shade does scare me a bit but I plan on mixing in a nude shade to tone it down a bit. This lipstick is one of the most buttery smooth products I have ever worn on my lips.  The consistency is so soft and luxurious, it makes me want this lipstick in every shade. This is definitely a sample size you can get a few wears out of and I love the packaging! It is so sleek! The full size is $26.

20160602_082949.jpgThe third item is a perfume size sample of Origins Maskimizer. It is a priming spray to prep your skin before applying a facial mask. I loved this! It preped my skin and wet it without having to splash water all over my face before applying the mask. Not only that but it contains an anti-irritantm draws out impurities, balances skintone, hydrates and helps repair skin. My skin felt even better after the mask.  The full size is $22.

20160602_082913.jpg

The 4th item is the Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair! Deep Conditioning Mask. I’ve used this hair mask in the past. It’s a great, intensely hydrating hair mask. It’s not anything life changing or extraordinary but it works.

20160602_082851.jpg

The last product is the Korres Wild Rose Advanced Brightening Sleeping Facial. I normally like the smell of roses but the fragrance is so strong and fake smelling I can practically taste it when I put it on. I would love to try this if it was unscented. I normally like Korres products but I don’t get past the smell to get give it shot.

This month also came with a perfume sample but of course I completely forgot to sample it and threw it in with my mass amount of perfume samples. In this month we recieved Atelier Cologne Orange Sanguine. If you like the smell of this, let me know! I’ll have to give it a try.

If you haven’t signed up for Play! by Sephora, I highly suggest you get on the waiting list! If you currently recieve Play!, what’s your favorite product in your May box?

