20160510_100021.png

Just a fun beauty tag for today! I hope your week is going well and please feel free to share your answers as well!

  1. What is your favourite social Media platform?  I don’t really have a favorite. I don’t post on any particular platform consistantly but I do like to browse Facebook, Instagram, Youtube, and Pinterest.
  2. Do you remove your makeup when you get home or before you go to bed? Unless I know we have visitors coming over after work, I immediately take my makeup off and put on comfy clothes. If you’re a good friend you’ll accept my sweat pants and no makeup face!
  3. If someone took away all of your makeup items, which ones would you immediately replace? Foundation, concealer, and mascara. I can’t function without them and a good base is everything!
  4. What is a staple item in your wardrobe? Black t-shirts. I love floral skirts in the summer (all with a black background of course). Black t-shirts can easily be dressed up with a pencil or midi skirt and heels yet comfortable in the summer.
  5. What is your favourite smell? Fresh baked goods! I love the smell of anything sweet – cake, cookies, etc.
  6. Worst beauty fail ever? A peel off acne gel
  7. Do you like to read magazines? Magazines aren’t really my thing.
  8. Why did you start blogging? I love beauty and wanted to share that love and passion with others. Lately I’ve been bored and unmotivated to write though.
  9. Favourite pair of shoes? This is such a hard question. I love shoes and have a lot of them!
  10. What hair, makeup and clothes are you wearing right now? Black and White Abstract Houndstooth Print Midi Skirt, black shit, and black stilettos.
  11. What is your favourite lip product? Its a toss up between Colour Pop Lippie Stix and Colout Pop Ultra Satin
  12. What is your favourite bronzing product? Too Faced Soleil Chocolate Matte Bronzer in my holy grail but there are a few others I really enjoy as well.
  13. Where do you get your makeup/beauty inspiration? Instagram, Youtube, Blogs, Pinterest…
  14. Do you prefer a bold lip or a bold eye? Both! It really depends on my mood and where i’m headed

