Hey guys!

Today I’m going to tell you all about Laura Gellar French Vanilla Highligher and how FREAKING AMAZING it is.

20160419_074445.jpg

I ordered this set from Ulta’s website months ago (I’m just getting around to telling you guys about it!). $16 for a highlight and brush is a steal! Especially for a highlight of such great quality.

I’m going to just get this out of the way – the brush is total garbage. For being a high end brand – save me teh whole buck this cheap brush costs and leave it out. Its just an average small and large sponge applicator. Personally I could have done with out it…. Come on Laura Gellar, I expect more from you.

Anyway, on to the holy grail status product we’re here for.

20160419_074336.jpg

20160419_074532.jpg

If you’re not big on highlighter – particularly intense shimmery highlights – you need to give this a try. This French Vanilla highlight is matte but not at all flat.  It gives a gorgeous lit from within look that is so pretty. The subtle glow it gives is perfect for work, brow bone highlighting, those who don’t like dosco ball highlighting, or newbies to highlighting.

The baked powder is soft and easily blendable. However, I do think this is better suited for someone with light to medium skin tone. It’s gorgeous but its going to be far to light for the summer. I tend to reach for gold highlighters when I have a darker tan in the summer!

Have any of you tried this out?

