Today I want to share with you a review and swatches of the gorgeous Laura Geller Baked Gellato Swirl in Gilded Honey. This highlighter had been on my wishlist for some time but for some reason, I had put off buying it.

A few weekends ago I *wandered* into Ulta and snatched this beauty! It’s everything I had hoped that it would be. I have an unhealthy love for highlighters and looking like a disco ball, so naturally I was drawn to this beauty!

20160305_134555.jpg

While the packing is a little small, the price tag isnt too bad! It’s $26 at Ulta which is not bad compared to other highend highlighters. It is definitely worth the money!

20160305_134610-1.jpg

This has a soft and smooth texture when applied to the skin and is very blendable! While it is highly metallic when swatched, it does blend out but can easily be very opague. I’ve been applying this to the top of my cheek bones, top of my nose, lightly just above the brows, and my cupids bow.  I know thats a lot of highlighting but think disco ball!

Below are a few swatched with and without flash so you can see the intensity.

20160305_134702-1.jpg

20160305_134710-1.jpg

Isn’t it just gorgeous?! I have been applying this with the Real Techniques Setting Brush and it does wonders! Seriously, its the perfect size brush for highlighting.

 I LOVE this highlight! I love it even more when I am self tanned. Seriously, go pick this up if you haven’t yet! If you have it already, how do you like it?

