Hello Beauties!

For today’s post I wanted to talk about some items that would be great for beginners. I know a lot of folks who are new to makeup or have kids/teens they are just starting to be interested in makeup.  First off let me say, this is in no way telling you that you should or should not let your kids wear makeup. This is a personally choice for your family. This post is merely about product suggests for those of you just starting out no matter the age!

Before we get started into makeup products, I can not recommend enough that you moisturize! Moisturizing keeps your skin stay hydrated and healthy. So please MOISTURIZE! Ok now that I’ve got that out of the way, lets talk about makeup!

When I was first starting out with makeup, my acne was horrible. I wasnt concerned with eyeshadow or contouring, I just wanted decent looking skin! For anyone starting in makeup, but especially teens or those strugging with acne, I highly suggest trying Revlon Color Stay Foundation. Not only is it full coverage but it lasts 12 hours and comes in a variety of shades. I also suggest blending this out with a damp beauty blender or sponge to get the best coverage.

revlon_colorstay_duzo.jpeg

 Next, I suggest using a blush like Wet’n Wild Rose Champagne. Its inexpensive and its a beautiful shade that will suit various skin tones. Be sure to use a light hand and tap any extra off of your brush. The color is easy to build up but its also easy to go overboard!

k2-_5cce2c4c-b327-4587-8196-68dce839e115.v1.jpg

Up next I would suggest using Maybelline Great Lash Mascara. This has been around for as long as I can remember and its been a go to for so many ladies over the years! It has stood the test of time and I couldn’t recommend it more.  Mascara will help open up the eyes so you seem more awake.

maybelline_new_york_great_lash_mascara___blackest_black_12_5ml_1417791622.png

Last, finish off with your favorite lipbalm! No need to go overboard or get overwhelmed when you’re just starting out. Its very easy to get lost in the sea of products out there or try to keep up with the current trends. Take it one step at a time adding something new each time you get the hang of the previous steps.  Don’t forget practice makes perfect! Don’t get frustrated, keep trying and you’ll get it down!

 

