Morgantown finally has an Ulta!!!! I have missed stopping at Ulta anytime when I lived in Northern Virginia. There were 3 within a close proximity to home or work, so living in Morgantown for the past year has been drag without an Ulta close by. The new Morgnatown Ulta had been open for a few weeks before I recieved a coupon for an in store purchase for the location. So I headed to the store this past Saturday February 20th since the coupon was only good for the weekend. And well… I should have known better. Even though they had been open, it was their “Grand Opening” weekend.  To make it worse, a local radio station was there giving out prizes. Basically, Ulta was jam packed. I really should have known better. I don’t do crowds but a $5 off coupon suckered me in.

20160220_203056-1.jpg

I picked Yes to Cucumbers Facial wipes, Marc Anthony Repairing Macadamia Oil Conditioning Treatment, Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer in Light Bronze, NYX Prismatic Shadow Single in Girl Talk, NYX Ombre Blush in Stictly Chic.

The wipes and conditioning treatment are regular items I purchase, so lets skip to the new stuff!

20160220_123013-1.jpg

I picked up the Physician’s Formula Butter Bronzer after hearing a few YouTubers rave about it.. It smells like a tanning salon without the burnt skin. This isnt a smell I mind at all. It reminds me of the beach and coconut tanning lotion. The bronzer feels so smooth and applies nicely.

20160220_123038-2.jpg

The light bronzer shade is perfect for my pale skin right now.  However, once I am self tanned this will not do much for my skin. It might help add a little glow but thats about it. This is a bronzer for very light skin. If you have more of a medium skin tone, this will give you just a HINT of color.

20160220_122540-1.jpg

I grabbed the NYX Ombre Blush in Stictly Chic without knowing anything about this product, which is EXTREMELY rare for me. I normally do my research and look for swatches before purchasing a product (which is why I have very few regret purchases!).  Luckily this blush is gorgeous! It has such a pretty peach sheen on the cheeks. It looks beautiful and isnt overpowering on the face.

20160220_203636-1.jpg

20160220_203700.jpg

Above are the two sides swatched separately. The lighter side would make a very nice subtle highlight.

20160220_122613-1.jpg

Above are the two sides swatched together. The color is definitely buildable but personally I like a sheer wash of color. I prefer a subtle blush over something more intense, I dont want to look like a clown (we’ve all made that mistake). I find myself sheering out even the most intensly pigmented blushes.

This shade is just gorgeous on the cheeks though!

20160220_123619-1.jpg

I’ve had my eye on the NYX Prismatic shadows for sometime now and decided to grab Girl Talk. Its such a pretty pink foiled shade! This is a nice alternative to Makeup Geek Foiled Shadows. Its soft and HIGHLY pigmented. Its one of the best drug store single shadows I have tried.

20160213_210023-1.jpg

In the above swatch, I sheered out the shadow a litte and you can see its still highly pigmented! I have yet to wear this yet but I really need to get on it!

That’s all I’ve got for today but be on the lookout for new types of posts coming soon!

