Good Morning all!

I have been nominate for the Beauty Blogger Award by the lovely Wonder of Glam.  Thank you so much for nominating me!

untitled

Rules:

  • Tag the blogger that nominated you.
  • Answer the questions you were given.
  • Nominate 10 people whose blog is about beauty or fashion.
  • Make 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Inform the bloggers you chose that you nominated them!

Questions:

  • What is your Ultimate Beauty Dream? My ultimate dream would definitely to make it anywhere with this blog, even on a small level.  It has been much harder to network in good ole West Virginia than it was in the DC area.
  • What is your No 1 Beauty Tip? Always, always, always wash your makeup off before bed!
  • The 1 Makeup product, you cannot leave home without it? This is so hard but I’m going to say the Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara. Its the only product that has consistently been one of my go-to products for years!
  • Do you like to experiment with new products? I love to experiment! I don’t try enough drug store products though, so I’m heading out this weekend to pick up a few things I’ve been hearing about.
  • How many products do you use for your Daily Skincare routine? Five. This includes morning and before bed.
  • How many Nail Polish do you owe? Way too many. I have large 2 drawers full, plus a stack of Jamberry’s if you want to include those.
  • If possible, what is the 1 thing you want to change in the Beauty World? More recognition for bloggers not on youtube.
  • What is your current Lip Care routine? I can’t say I have much of a lip care routine. I use the e.l.f. lip exfoliator when I need it and wear lip balm most of the time.
  • Your No. 1 Hair care product? I love dry shampoo’s and hair oils! Even though I have extremely oily skin, my hair has completely changed from washing it less and keeping it hydrated.
  • Can you stay without any makeup for 1 Day? Yes! I do all the time. Most weekends I stay home so there is no need to wear makeup.

Questions for you:

  • What is your favorite makeup brand?
  • Do you remember the very first makeup item you owned?
  • What is your favorite shade of lipstick?
  • Do you prefer dramatic or subtle look?
  • What type of foundation coverage do you prefer ?
  • Do you have a skin care routine?
  • How long does it take for you to get ready on a normal day?
  • What are the newest products you have been experimenting with?
  • What is your one holy grail product?
  • Where do you purchase most of your makeup from?

 

I honestly have no idea who to tag since so many blogs I follow have already been tagged. If you have not been tagged for this award, then please consider yourself nominated!

