I know I may be a little late to this train but I had no desire to spend $40+ on a contour palette. I already had a plethora of products that were working just fine. However, when I saw that the Dermastore was offering a 30% off coupon for “most” products, I couldnt pass up giving the Anastasia Beverly Hills Light to Medium Contour Kit a try. I ended up scoring this palette for $28 before tax and with free shipping! The total came out to $29.68. Thats my kind of price!

20160111_202921-1-1.jpg

I’ve heard this has caused some to break out, so I was a litte weary at first. I haven’t had any issues with it breaking me out though. If you have more sensitive skin, you should definitely be careful and be sure to completely remove your makeup at night to keep breakouts at bay!

This palette is a gorgeous sleek black with a magnetic bottom that you can pop the pans out of and stick them in a ZPalette. I have no intentions of taking mine out. I love the sturdy packing even though I would love if a mirror was included.

20160111_171513-1.jpg

These powders are so good! They are soft, buttery, and pigmented but not too pigmented to the point they are rough to blend out. It is easy to build up a little to much, but I dont have an issue with blending them out.

I love the banana powder! It sets my under eye concealer beautifully! Vanilla is actually a great setting powder for my current skin tone. (I’m so pasty white, its almost ghost like!). The powders don’t leave me cakey and aren’t drying! Sand is great as a subtle highlight  when I dont want something so in your face, or I use it as a cream highlight topper.

I use the middle contour shade Fawn to contour. I prefer a cooler toned shade to hollow out my cheek bones and I use the warmer tones Java and Havana to warm up my cheeks, the top of my forhead, and carve out my chin and neckline just a bit.

20160111_202708-1.jpg

 I love this palette and overall I am really happy I picked this up.

The makeup addict in me is still eyeing other palettes as well as the gorgeous contour shades makeup geek has released!

What is your favorite contour palette and which one do yu suggest I try next?

