Hey all! Its been a little while since I’ve shopped at Ulta. They’re finally opening one in Morgantown in a few weeks though!! BYE PAYCHECK! Anyway, I recieved an Ulta giftcard for Christmas and after much deliberating, I decided to pick up things I was running out of as well as a few things I have been wanting to try.

2016-01-28-10.33.03.jpg.jpeg

I picked up a few staples:

Yes To Cucumbers Facial Wipes $6.79 for 45 wipes- I go through at least a pack a month!

Batiste Dry Shampoo $5.99- Again, I go through a bottle of dry shampoo a month…

2 bottle of Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herbs, and Rosewater $7 each –  I’m addicted to this stuff.

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter Travel Size $4 – These body butters are amazing in the winter!

L’Oréal Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation $12.99 – I needed a lighter shade so I picked up the shade Shell Beige and its a perfect match for my winter skin! This foundation is wonderful on my oily skin and it lasts all day!

NYX Intense Butter Gloss Set with Berry Strudel, Black Cherry Tart, and Spice Cake $5.99 for the set – I am already a fan of these glosses.  My favorite is Toasted Marshmallow. When I saw that two of the shades I have been wanting were in a set, I couldn’t pass it up! Each of these retails for $5.99 but with set you get 3 for the price of 1. Who can pass up such a great deal!? I’m wearing Spice cake today and I love it!

20160127_181518-1.jpg

New things I’ve wanted to try:

NYX High Definition Concealer in Light $2.5 ( buy one get one half off sale price) – I have heard wonderful things about this concealer, so I had to give it a try. My only complaint is that there are not a lot of shade options.  Light is a little yellow for my skin but it ended up working great under my eyes. I set it with the Anastasia Beverly Hills Banana Powder from her contour kit (review coming soon) and so far its is staying in place and hasn’t turned cakey on me.

NYX Micro Brow Pencil in Brunett $9.99 – I used it this morning and i’m not too sure how I like it. I generally use the IT Cosmetics Universal Eyebrow Pencil which is a tad bit bigger. I’ll need to keep playing with it to get use to it, so we’ll see.

20160127_182005-1.jpg

Have you picked up anything new lately? Any recommended products I should try?

