In December Sephora sent out coupons for VIB and VIB Rouge members (i’m not sure if BI’s recieved them), so of course I HAD to use the $20 off of $50. No one can let a coupon like that go to waste.  I had been originally been eyeing the Make Up For Ever Artist Palette Volume 1 – Nudes but ended up convincing myself I didn’t need it as I have more than enough nude eyeshadows to last me for the next decade. After searching and more searching I kept coming back to this palette, however it wasn’t the entire palette that I was in love with, just 2 shadows I knew I HAD TO HAVE.  Luckily these were available in there single shadows!

20151215_172112-1.jpgPhoto bomb credit goes to Scratchy – our tuxedo kitty.20151215_171849.jpg

I picked up S556 Taupe Gray and I554 Pink Granite. They are absolutely beautiful. These shadows are so pigmented and buttery! The pans are absolutely huge!!! They are .07 oz compared to MAC at .04 oz and Makeup Geek at .064 oz.

While they are double the price but not double the size, they do offer an amazing discount on single shadows. I picked up 2 shadows and the palette for $34.

From the Sephora website:

Add a MAKE UP FOR EVER Mono, Duo, or Trio Artist Shadow Custom Eyeshadow Palette to your cart for $1. When you add 2 MAKE UP FOR EVER Artist Shadows and a Duo Palette to your basket, a $9/C$10 discount will be applied automatically at checkout. When you add 3 MAKE UP FOR EVER Artist Shadows and a Trio Palette to your basket, a $20/C$23 discount will be applied automatically at checkout. 

When I picked up these shadows I also picked up another product I will talk about in a upcoming post. For this purchase I used the $20 off Sephora sent VIB members in Decembers.  Total defore the shadow discount and 20 coupon my order total was $61 and I only paid $35! This included shipping 2 day shipping as I am a flash shipping member through Sephora.

My recommendation to be aware of these regular promo’s so you can get teh best bang for your buck during Sephora sales!

Have you picked up any of the MUFE Artist Shadows? Do you have other MUFE products you would recommend?

 

