Hey guys! I’m back with another haul/ review.

20151117_183542-1.jpg

MAC released their limited edition FIX+ scents and I had to get one! I picked upYuzu but I don’t notice any type of scent really. This is my first time trying Fix+ and I am so, so impressed! I’ve mainly been using this to really bring out the pigment in eyeshadows as well as spraying on my foundation brush before applying foundation. I dont use this as a setting spray or facial spray as I already have products I use and love for those purposes. I am actually really impressed with this. It makes eyeshadows pop! Even if a shadow is extremely pigmented and you dont actually need Fix+, it just does something magical to the eyeshadows. They stand out that much more and it also helps to keep the shadows in place all day.

First example is a buttery, creamy HIGHlY pigmented Morphe shadow from the 35T palette with and without Fix+. This is only one swipe!

20151201_184351-1.jpg

Next example are two shades from the amazing Anastasia Beverly Hills Self Made palette. Again one swipe!

20151201_183408-1.jpg

All of these shadows are amazing on their own, but Fix+ really works magic (its the glycerin). If you have yet to pick this stuff up, I HIGHLY recommend it!

The next thing I picked up was MAC Stone lipstick. I had been eyeing this stunning muted grey taupe brown in a matte finish for the longest time! This season I have been loving grey toned lipsticks! While I had really been loving the grey toned liquid lipsticks in my collections, I needed a regular lipstick for days my lips were dry and needed extra moisture. This guy is gorgeous and the perfect addition to my little MAC lipstick collection.

image

The last item I picked up was a pro palette refill pan to pop in my Z Palette. I decided on Satin Taupe which is a lovely taupe with silver shimmer. This is considered a frost, so there is no chunks of glitter or shimmer that fall out. I love taupey shadows and this is no exception. Its so pretty and easy to work with. Best of all its a very wearable shade!  This shadow is very soft and pigmented.

image

BONUS! I recieved a free travel sized sample of MAC Strobe Cream with my order. I’ve only mixed it in with foundation and it adds a subtle glow to the skin.

image

