Hey lovies! Its been a while!

To start out my plethera of haul posts, lets get started with the Anastasia Beverly Hills Self Made Palette. I picked this up during the Sephora VIB sale but it retails for $35. To be honest, when I first saw this palette I wasn’t that interested in picking it up. The look of it just didn’t wow me. I figured my palette collection was getting pretty big so why buy a palette I thought I wasnt going to love.  Of course I caved after seeing various reviews and swatches on other blogs and YouTube.

20151117_184842-1.jpg

Once this arrived, I had to rip it open and swatch it! The shadows are so gorgouesly pigmented and buttery! Add a little MAC Fix+ and the shadows are even more incredible! I can’t believe I almost passed on this palette. I have used this almost every day since it arrived!

The shades in this palette are natural with a few pops of gorgeous color thrown in. I do wish there was another matt transition shade in thsi palette but I’ve actually been able to pull off full looks with this palette. I dont mind using a satin finish in the crease and as much as I love matte shadows, Ive been really into shimmers this holiday season.

I actually can’t even pick a favorite shade! Pink Champagne, Hot & Cold, and Deep Purple are the ones I grab for the most often but I have used every shade in this palette! Here are some (terrible) swatches! The top picture is the top row and the bottom picture is the bottom row of shadows.

20151201_182616-1.jpg

20151201_182955-1.jpg

 

Here is what the shadows pink champagne and deep purple look like when applied with MAC Fix Plus.

20151201_183408-1.jpg

Lastly here are several eye looks I created using only this palette. The second picture is after about 16 hours of wear. You can see minimal creasing but overall great color.

2015-12-01-10.10.33.jpg.jpeg

2015-12-01-10.12.04.jpg.jpeg

I am so, so happy with this palette! If you haven’t yet head to Sephora or Ulta and swatch this guy!

