Hey beauties!

I know I have been absolutely terrible at posting. Part of the reason I have been absent is due to writers block. I started to get on a role and posted all the time and then life happened…. I know too many excuses but I’m back and today i’m bringing you my review of the tarte Brazilliance Skin Rejuvenating Maracuja Face & Body Self Tanner.

wpid-20150519_185404.jpg

I picked up this giant bottle when it went on sale on teh tarte website. This 12oz bottle retails for $49 and is a over an $80 value! I picked it up for $30!!! Yes $30!!! I couldn’t pass up such a great deal.  I love self tanner and I had been wanting to try this one. This bottle is absolutely huge!! The bottle lasted from when I purchased it in June until mid-October!! Now keep in mind I’m a pretty short girl and I used this every week to every other week.

Application was fairly easy and it never once got streaky on me. It came with mit and it sucked (which we will get onto later in the post) but I always use tight fitting rubber gloves (think tight blue doctor gloves) to apply. This did not give the deepest or darkest tan but it did give a beautiful natural looking tan which I really enjoyed.  It you are someone who likes to look very, very dark from self tanning then this isn’t for you. If you are someone who is pale and wants a meduim natural tan, you will love this! This did not get patchy on me and faded nicely. It also lasted for 5-7 days which was nice. To keep my tan lasting up to 7 days, I used a tan extender I picked up from another brand and made sure to keep my skin hydrated.

wpid-20150519_185853-1.jpg

This bottle came with a free mit as well as a travel flat foundation brush. I’m going to be completely and utterly honest here. The tanning mit was complete shit. After teh first couple of uses the foam applicator started to come part and there was no way to clean it. It was just a gross mess and I prefer to use gloves anyway. Don’t waste your money on this glove! The foundation brush on the other hand is a winner! Its perfect size for on the go, its extremely soft, and it doesn’t shed. I have been using this to set my undereye concealer and it has been perfect! I really want to pick up more tarte brushes if their free travel brushes are this good!! I was expecting it to mediocre at best since it was free but I was terribly wrong.

In summary, I highly suggest this tanner and the travel brush! You won’t be disappointed.

I do have a haul coming soon as I have picked up some things from the Sephora VIB Sale, Colour Pop, MAC, and Mario Badescu. If there is anything you want to see, please let me know!

