Hello beauties!

Today’s post is all about how to get your hair-o-scope and safe at home hair dye!

Did you know there was such a thing as a Hair-o-Scope? Me either. The folks over at Madison Reed have created a hair-o-scope based on the traits of the different zodiac signs. While this sounds like a fun and creative idea, I was pretty skeptical at the idea. I’m not one who checks my horoscope or gets into the meaning of my astrological sign but lets see what my Hair-O-Scope is!

Leo

Above is my Hair-O-Scope and while I don’t agree on the outgoing part (at least for me), I do agree my hair looks pretty good with loose tousled waves/ curls. I love the unkempt yet sexy look messy tousled hair!

You can get your Hair-O-Scope here:

https://www.madison-reed.com/blog/hair-o-scope

The folks over at Madison Reed promote healthier hair color that is Ammonia, Resorcinol, and PPD free, made with natural ingredients, and is also salon quality for longer lasting color that is gentle on hair!  Combine gorgeous healthy, color treated hair and style according to your hair-o-scope!

You can also check out their Hair Dye Advisor which suggests hair color based on your hair profile. Which you can find here:

https://www.madison-reed.com/color-advisor

I love the idea of the hair-o-scope as well as the color advisor but the prices on hair dye are a little on the pricey side at $25 a box or $19 if you are on their continuous color plan. It is much more reasonable than spending $60-100 at the salon though. However their products are free of nasty chemicals and are made with natural ingredients. I’m still on the fence about trying their products or sticking with Wella.  I’ve recently dyed my hair black cherry, so I still have some wait time!

Have you heard of Madison Reed? What is your Hair-O-Scope?

