Hey Beauties!

After 4 days of being away I’m back!

We traveled back to DC/ Northern Virginia to celebrate our 1 year anniversary and it was a much needed 4 days away. Today I wanted to share some of my looks throughout the weekend!

Back in May we found out Yellowcard and New Found Glory were Co-headlining a tour. One of their stops was Silverspring, MD 2 days before our anniversary, so of course we had to go. We got a hotel for the night and  met up with one of my closest friends at show. We had all went to see Yellowcard at the same venue 2 years prior and we all love NFG so this show was a no brainer! It was an absolute blast! I had a great view and didn’t get crushed in a mosh pit. It was definitely a win! It took me back to my teenage days and of course I can still sing along!

wpid-si_20151023_000658.jpg

I went for a dark grungy grey look, complete with Colour Pop Ultra Matte Lipstick in Kapow.

wpid-20151022_175019-1.jpg

On Friday we went to lunch with the same friend in Ballston and then in the evening we headed to dinner at our favorite spot in DC, The Prime Rib. It feels like you’re walking into a 1940’s dinner club with the high back leather chairs and leopard print carpet. We had our favorite table next to the grand piano and at 7pm the pianist and bass player started. Friday & Saturday night we stayed with our friends/ former neighbors.

For my look I decided to keep it pretty simple with a nude eye and a mauve lip, as I did not want anything over the top. This look was actually my favorite and it transitioned from day to night well.

wpid-20151023_175604-1.jpg

Saturday we sat around at our friends and spend the day watching movies and snacking. In the evening we went bowling

I played around a little more with my look this day. I went for a nude eye but decided to go for a vampy lip. I mixed Colour Pop ultra matte’s in More Better and Zipper and absolutely loved the outcome! I’ve been scared to wear zipper alone but I will definitely start experimenting with it now!

wpid-20151024_195137.jpg

Sunday was a travel day, so there was no makeup involved! If I’m just traveling or staying home I normally don’t wear makeup. I like to let my skin breath and take a break.

Now I’ll get back to my regular posts! If there is anything you want to see, be sure and let me know!

