Hello Folks,

About a month or so ago I picked up another item from Looxi Beauty. I decided to grab Georgia on My Mind, which is a gorgeous pale peach shimmer that is sure to look good on every skin tone! They always put their shadows in a cute mesh bad with a hand written note. Its a wonderful personal touch.

wpid-20150906_130603-1.jpg

Honestly, I’m actually very disappointed in this shadow. Everything else that I have picked up from this brand, I absolutely love! This particular shadow does not have the same creamy, velvety texture that the others have. This is very, very dry! It does have pigment but I find I have to use a wet brush to get the same pigmentation as the other shadows have when dry. This has the dryness of a baked shadow, which is very odd since this is not a baked shadow.

wpid-20150906_130919-1.jpg

Do not get me wrong, I am not saying this is a bad shadow. It is still pigmented and you can work with it. I am only disappointed in this shade since it does not even compare to the quality of the other Looxi Beauty products I have. I could have gotten a bad batch or it cold be old due to how dry it is. Who knows. I still highly recommend their products! Bombshell is one of my go to highlighters!

These swatches were done dry so you can see the true pigment.

wpid-20150906_130858-1.jpgwpid-20150906_130906-1.jpg

Have you tired anything from Looxi?

