Hey beauties!

I’ve got a short and sweet post Makeup Geek post for you today!

Recently Makeup Geek released a line of gorgeous duo chrome shadows and pigments!!

How beautiful are these?!?

wpid-makeup-geek-duochrome-eyeshadows.jpg

I decided to pick up Mai Tai which is described as an apricot base with orchid reflects. This shadow is buttery and pigmented just like the rest of the shadows! Its absolutely stunning! These shadow pans retail for $6 and the pigments retail for $12. I understand that many think $6 for a single eyeshadow is a bit hefty but the pigmentation is amazing and these do not fade throughout the day nor do they crease! All of the shades in the duo chrome collection look absolutely gorgeous but Mai Tai was the only one I saw myself wearing on a consistent basis. However, I’ve got my eye on Blacklight as well.

wpid-20150923_165906-1.jpgwpid-20151005_201806-1.jpg

This swatch was from one small dab into the pan!

wpid-20150923_165913-1.jpg

Makeup Geek will be releasing their fall line at the end of October! My list is growing and I think I’ll need another Z Palette! If you haven’t tried Makeup Geek I highly suggest you do if you are looking for high quality shadows. Compared to high end single shadows, these are an absolutely steal!

Did you pick up anything from the MUG Duo Chrome Collection?

