Hello Beauties.

I wanted to share with you all that Ulta got me twice this month. TWICE.

First, during their 21 days of beauty, a beauty steal was sent out to Platinum Members that I absolutely could not resist. They were offering the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Poured for $19. Yes, $19. How can anyone in their right mind ignore such a deal. Before this point I had refused to pay the outrageous price of $38 for a single highlight. Of course for $19 I immediately caved and ordered one in the shade Opal. This was right after I had order the Best of Becca Kit from HSN , which also helped in the deciding factor that I needed to pick up the poured since I had a deluxe size version of the pressed. As expected its absolutely stunning! Since the poured is a cream highlight, its wonderful for a more natural looking highlight. I also love to layer the pressed over the poured for a VERY intense look.

wpid-20150915_184224-1.jpgwpid-20150915_183832-1.jpgwpid-20150915_184235-1.jpg

The second time Ulta made me do it, they emailed out a beauty break featuring 4 Becca mini’s for free with any $50 purchase. This was the perfect excuse to pick up a few things I had been meaning to grab, get free shipping, and these 4 little guys. This set features deluxe sizes of the pressed & poured Opal Shimmering Skin Perfectors. Since I have the full size of the poured, its going to a girl friend but I’m definitely keeping mini pressed opal even though I have it in the deluxe sized version already (still not spending $38 to pick it up). It also features a mini Bronzing Skin Perfector as well as a mini Ever Matte Poreless Priming Perfector.  The bronzer can be mixed with foundation to give a little low of applied directly the areas you want to bronze. It blend nicely with my foundation and isn’t orange looking. I’ve been testing out the primer the past few days, honestly, I’m still on the fence about it. Its VERY thick (you can see in the pictures below how thick it is!).  I don’t notice much of a silicone feel if that’s something that bothers you. I did notice, it didn’t mix well with my facial spray or moisturizer. It crumbled up on me but without it, its a bitch to smooth across your bare face. Its not very smooth at all. Once you find the right moisturizer I’m sure you’d be fine but this was a pain for me. I did like the way my makeup went on over it though. It really did help make my skin look flawless but I think there are better products that will do the same without the hassle.

wpid-20150929_172444-1.jpgwpid-screenshot_2015-10-02-10-58-29-1.pngwpid-20150929_172209-1.jpgwpid-20150929_172229-1.jpg

Have you tired any of the Becca products? Has Ulta pulled you into purchasing anything?

I think Ulta (or Sephora) Made Me Do It is going to become a regular “series” on this blog! Thoughts?

Enjoy your weekend folks!

