Hey All,

This is now my second time writing this post as for some freaking reason WordPress decided to stop responding in the middle of my typing and close. In turn caused me to lose the entire freaking post. Awesome  -____-

Anyway, enough of my bitching and on to the review of this fantastic little kit. I was absolutely delighted when I discovered HSN had sent out a $10 off of $20 coupon and they also offer free shipping on most beauty products, so this was already a win in my book. As I was scouring the HSN website I came upon the Best of Becca Kit for $44 (before the coupon). Of course I shopped through ebates for an extra 3% off, which isn’t much but a little adds up when those ebates checks come!

wpid-2015-09-15-12.23.02.png.png

I have been wanting to try Becca products for the longest time but the price tag always threw me off! This kit is the perfect way to try various products before committing to high dollar items you may not enjoy. The best part is that 2 of the products are full size! A complete win for the $34 I ended up paying and the kit is valued at $82 This kit includes the Shimmering Skin Perfector Liquid in Moonstone, Beach Tint in Watermelon/ Moonstone, Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Opal, and Beach Tint Shimmer Soufflé in Guava/ Moonstone.

wpid-2015-09-15-11.25.32.jpg.jpeg

The Shimmering Skin Perfector Liquid in Moonstone can be used under foundation, mixed with foundation, or on top of foundation in any place you would like to highlight. I have only used it mixed in with foundation which has worked out well for me. For reference for anyone who is interested, I have so far mixed it with MAC Fluid Fix, Tarte Amazonian Clay, and L’Oreal Pro Matte. I haven’t had an issue with the liquid separating or not mixing well, as I know many don’t play well together. These have all worked great and have given me a gorgeous finish as well.  It helps to give your face a healthy glow without being over the top or looking as though I mixed glitter in with my foundation. It really does give a nice glow to the skin. I just noticed you can buy this mini version from HSN for $19.

wpid-2015-09-15-11.26.47.jpg.jpeg

The Beach Tint in Watermelon/ Moonstone is a gorgeous pink shade that can be applied to the lips or cheeks. This is water resistant and can be used to help add a sheer wash of color but is buildable if you want a bolder shade. While I have not worn this product yet, as it is more of a summer shade to me, the swatch was absolutely gorgeous! I also had to scrub my hand with a makeup remover wipe to get this product off. It was not simply going to wash off with water! So anyone who loves water proof lip/ cheek duo’s I am sure you will love this! I don’t personally see myself using this on my cheeks but I will definitely be using this on my lips. The Beach Tint was one of the full size products in the kit and retails for $25 at Ulta!!

wpid-2015-09-15-12.20.52.jpg.jpeg

The Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Opal is one I have been lusting over for some time now. This highlighter has  been whispering sweet nothings in my ear but I couldn’t spend the $38 for just a highlight! I finally gave in when I saw this kit. It was part of the reason I had to pick this up. I could not hold off on the shimmery highlighting goodness any longer!  I have used this every day since it arrived. YES, EVERY FREAKING DAY. Yes, even in combination with the liquid mixed into my foundation. It was highlighting perfection and I achieved the strobing look without even actually trying. I was definitely on the borderline of looking like a disco ball but YOLO (wait, are the kids still saying that these days?). While this was not a full sized product, it was definitely a generous travel/ deluxe size and will definitely last for sometime. This is bigger than a single eyeshadow and is highly pigmented so be sure to use a light hand.

wpid-2015-09-15-11.30.21.jpg.jpeg

The Beach Tint Shimmer Soufflé in Guava/ Moonstone is just gorgeous! You can see the gorgeous marble color of the Guava and Moonstone shades mixed together. ITS SO FREAKING PRETTY (It would look better if I hadn’t stuck my finger in it prior to the picture). This soufflé is a highlighter and blush in one. It has a very interesting texture that I find to be sort of similar to the Colour Pop Super Shock Shadows. Its not a cream but not a powder… its a soufflé. This has buildable color and is water resistant. I have used this several times and have not had a problem with product fading. I am not one who likes an intense blush, I prefer very subtle color and this definitely helped me achieve that with the use of VERY little product. This soufflé is the other full sized product and it retails for $27 at Ulta.

wpid-2015-09-15-11.34.18.jpg.jpeg

Aren’t these swatches absolutely to die for!!!! Each of these only required a tiny amount of product for this type of payoff. In order the swatches are Beach Tint Shimmer Soufflé in Guava/ Moonstone, Beach Tint in Watermelon/ Moonstone, Shimmering Skin Perfector Liquid in Moonstone, and the Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Opal. The value of this set is unbelievable! 2 Full sized products, which combined would cost $52, plus 2 deluxe sixed products and free shipping for the grand total of $34! Its an insane deal! These products are absolutely wonderful and absolutely live up to the hype!

If you are like me and have been dying to try out Becca products without the price, check out these sets! HSN has several and Ulta has one as well!! It is well worth it to pick up a kit with several items than to pick up one product, especially if you are on the fence about the product already! I actually might pick up a different kit for a different range of products! Have you tried any of the Becca kits or even any of the full sized items? I’d love to know if any of you have any recommendations!

