Hi all!

I’ve been sampling the Tarte BB Tinted Treatment Primer which I recieved with a Sephora purchase some time ago.  It was a decent size sample and included all of the shades in the line.  I love samples like this!!  Plus this seemed like such a unique product, so I had to try it out and share!

image

image

image

As you can see from the middle picture,  this product is very thick!  This did not deter me from giving this product a try. This primer has foundation like coverage and made my skin look flawless! I did find it was too much if I wore it under a full coverage foundation but I mostly wore this alone or with a very light foundation.  I never had an issue with this creasing or fading when I wore this.  This was also very to blend out with a damp beauty blender for lighter coverage.

The only flaw I found is that there is not a large shade range. My ideal shade is light when I’m not tan. Fair isn’t so fair though.  Those very, very fair to porcelain skin may find this too dark.  It is also kinda pricey at $36… But this will definitely last a while!

I find that this is a great all in one product if you are someone who likes to save time or skip steps.  I think it’ll be a great every day product.  It won’t be some thing I’ll reach for if I really want a full face but for every day or days I want light makeup,  this will be perfect.

I definitely plan to pick this up with my next Ulta order.  Its the 21 days of a beauty and I’ve got a product on my radar!!  I’m holding off in ordering anything until then!

Have any of you tried this?  How did you like it?

